Villages Honor Flight, Inc. is a not-for-profit Florida corporation and a 501(c)(3) charity organization. It is structured and managed like a corporation with a Board of Directors that sets policy and direction and a Management Team that oversees the day-to-day operations. 

No one receives any financial compensation for serving on the Board or as part of management.

Name Title Email Phone
Joe Hambright Chairman chairman@villageshonorflight.org 352-446-7305
Wayne Grunewald CFO/Treasurer
Vice Chairman
vhftreasurer@villageshonorflight.org 352-391-9707
Barb Cooksey BOD Secretary vhfsecretary@villageshonorflight.org  
Maryann Parker
BOD Member vhfdirector@villageshonorflight.org  
Hector Bueno BOD Member vhfdirectorvet@villageshonorflight.org  

The Management Team is a standing committee authorized by the Bylaws. The officers of the VHF Club consists of the President and Vice Presidents. Led by the President, it presently consists of volunteers who lead significant functions within VHF.

Name Title Email Phone
Jim  Dow
Hub President hubpresident@villageshonorflight.org  
Wayne Grunewald
VP – Finance/CFO vhftreasurer@villageshonorflight.org 352-391-9707
Peter Tetrault
VP/Administration vpadministration@villageshonorflight.org 352-205-8503
Liza Walters

VP/Operations
Ticketmeister

vpoperations@villageshonorflight.org 352-753-9664
Louise Fahey Management Team Secretary mgmtteamsecretary@villageshonorflight.org 352-391-5520
Barbara Hambright
Club Coordinator vhfclubcoordinator@villageshonorflight.org  
Mark Mayer
Veteran Coordinator veterancoordinator@villageshonorflight.org  
Jan Lavoie Preflight Coordinator preflight@villageshonorflight.org  
Don Wood
Guardian Coordinator guardiancoordinator@villageshonorflight.org  
Mike Kadegis Ground Coordinator ground@villageshonorflight.org  
Chicoine & Dean Medical Coordinator medicalcoordinator@villageshonorflight.org  
David Windmiller
Photo Team Coordinator photocoordinator@villageshonorflight.org  
Shelley Mallory Flight Staff Assistant staffassistant@villageshonorflight.org  
Susan Sinclair Vet Transportation Coordinator vettransportation@villageshonorflight.org  
Bill Hecht Computer Database Admin datacoordinator@villageshonorflight.org 919-673-0835
Janet Arnett
Marketing & Fundraising marketing@villageshonorflight.org  
Duane Roemmich Communications/Media media@villageshonorflight.org  
Marilyn Gagen Speakers Bureau Administrator speakersbureau@villageshonorflight.org 352-552-6468
Jeff Taffuri Webmaster webmaster@villageshonorflight.org  

MAILING ADDRESS
Villages Honor Flight, Inc.
PO Box 490
Lady Lake, FL 32158-0490

PHONE: 352-432-1382

NEWSLETTERS
For information on our monthly newsletter and to learn how to get on the distribution list, contact the VHF editor at newsletter@villageshonorflight.org.

VHF CLUB
Join Villages Honor Flight Club . . . it’s a good place to find out more and meet other volunteers. Call 352-432-1382 today or attend our meetings. Club meetings are held monthly at Rohan Recreation Center.